Opposites

OPPOSITES

You know, don’t you? That I don’t speak the opposite of what I say especially when I’m hurt?

I’m not writing this because I want to, I’m writing this out of boredom. So dammit girl, stop reading this damn letter because it’s nothing but crap from my overthinking brain written on a piece of paper.

IMG_3292

I bet you did not stop from reading so whatever happens it’s my fault because it always is my fault. I don’t have any plans on trying to bring you back in my life because who cares? I was the one who left, right?

God, I remember the first time I saw you it wasn’t even a love at first sight nor an attraction it’s like same poles of the magnet colliding. I did not try to pursue you for three years because dammit what a waste of time. Every day, I often remind myself whenever I see you that I don’t like you not one bit because there is nothing to like. When we became a couple you should have seen how horrified I was that after three long years why did I have to be with you.IMG_3291

And now, after five horrendous years of being together we parted because it was my fault. We were supposed to be married, you and me both wearing the ring our symbol of unending love but then I left the wedding and you remained.  Because I chose my own self more than you.

And when I saw you again after the failed wedding, you don’t remember what you said didn’t you? “I love you, god, I love you. You were always the one for me, always. We both know but why? Why did you have to leave me at the altar? Why? I thought you loved me. I will give you up if that’s what you want because I love you but please tell me the reason. Of why after all this time you would leave me, that after all this time you’re giving up on us. Please. I love you.” but then I told you “I chose myself over you, goodbye.” I did that without turning back.IMG_3300

You know, don’t you? That I don’t speak the opposite of what I say especially when I’m hurt? Because I hate you I don’t have any plans on bringing you back in my life because you were never the one meant for me, the one who holds my heart, and the reason of my existence.

 

(A/N: I decided to write a translation of the letter that the guy wrote in order to have a better grasp of the emotions that the guy is going through so please, read it. Thanks!)

 

TRANSLATION

OPPOSITES

You know, don’t you? That I most often speak the opposite of what I say especially when I am hurt?

I’m writing this because I want to; I’m not writing this out of boredom. So dammit girl, continue reading this damn letter because all the thoughts I muster right now is in this letter.

IMG_3302

Did you pause in reading? Shocked aren’t you? That after all this time I would still be writing you this; I want you to remember just this one thing, I would not stop bringing you back in my life even though you were the one who left because after all this time it has always been you.

God, I still remember the first time I saw you it was a love at first sight, an attraction, it’s like opposite poles of the magnet colliding. I pursued you for three years because dammit you were worth every second of my time. Every day, I often remind myself whenever I see you that I love you because anything related to you I still love them all. When we became a couple you should have seen how over the moon I were that after three long years it has been you that finally it’s you.

IMG_3339

And now, after five blissful years of being together we parted because it was your fault. We were supposed to be married you and me both wearing the ring our symbol of unending love but then you left the wedding and I remained; because you chose your own self more than me.

And when you saw me again after the failed wedding, you don’t remember what I said didn’t you? “I love you, god, I love you. You were always the one for me, always. We both know but why? Why did you have to leave me at the altar? Why? I thought you loved me. I will give you up if that’s what you want because I love you but please tell me the reason. Of why after all this time you would leave me, that after all this time you’re giving up on us. Please. I love you.” but then you told me “I chose myself over you, goodbye.” You did that without turning back.

IMG_3367

You know, don’t you? That I most often speak the opposite of what I say especially when I am hurt? But, because I love you I want you back in my life because you were always the one meant for me, the one who holds my heart, and the reason of my existence.

 

Photos taken in Bulakan, Bulacan Philippines
One thought on “Opposites

  1. Pingback: wolf4915

Leave a Reply

