KISMET

cropped-image.jpg 

“Time, the word you thought that would be enough to end everything, to forget.”


“Time, the word I thought that would be enough to end everything, to forget.”

IMG_4054How could you easily leave me behind?


How could I think that leaving you would be easy?

IMG_4037

Do you know how much pain I’ve been through?


Do I have to live in pitch darkness knowing I’ve hurt you too much?

I thought you would be my knight in shining armor


I thought you would be my damsel in distress

But I was wrong we were not meant for a fairytale


But I was wrong we were not meant for a fairytale

IMG_4147

If only you took my hand

after you said that word


If only I took hold of your hand

after I said that word

I would have waited;

I would have held on to you


I would have asked you to wait;

I would have asked you to hold onto me

 

IMG_4181

But before I held your hand I gazed in your eyes


But before I could leave you looked at me in the eyes

Your eyes speak nothing but mere pleading


Your eyes speak nothing but mere resignation

IMG_4130

Pleading to let you go, pleading to give you time


Pleading to let you go, pleading to stop hurting you

So I turn my head and swallow these tears about to fall


So you turned and I swallowed these tears about to fall

I left you there standing in the rain


I stood in the rain crying, regretting

IMG_4052

Time flew by yet I can’t forget about you


Time flew by yet I can’t forget about you

But I could not risk my heart again


But I could not risk hurting you again

IMG_3915

Were you regretting what you did to me?


Were you going to forgive me if I say I regret everything?

I woke up every night wondering, is the time I’ve given you enough?


I woke up every night wondering, is the time I’ve asked you enough?

Then I met you, again


Then I met you, again

IMG_3998

My long suppressed anguish remains unheard


My long suppressed sorrow remains unheard

I gazed into your eyes, those eyes I missed so much


I gazed into your eyes, those eyes I missed so much

Then you and I both understood


Then you and I both understood

 

IMG_4174

We might not be a character in books


We might not be the perfect pair

But our hearts, our hearts beat as one


But our hearts, our hearts are made for each other

So there and there you kissed me


So there and there I kissed you

 

IMG_4175And there’s nothing I heard but the words I miss you


And there’s nothing I could say than I miss you

Yes, we’ve wasted too much time


Yes, we’ve wasted too much time

And it’s enough to make it up in our lifetime


And it’s enough to make it up in our lifetime

Because no matter how you push me away


Because no matter how you push me away

I would hold onto you stronger, tighter


I would hold onto you stronger, tighter

13321620_10205028618715007_8093099896039772366_n

Because our love story is one of a kind kismet


Because our love story is one of a kind kismet

 

Photos taken at Baler, Aurora

cropped-image.jpg

Read more from this blog: Unsent Letters to Papa, The Luckiest Bride, Sweet NothingsKanser ng Pangarap
6 thoughts on “KISMET

Leave a Reply

